AstinaGT Forums

AstinaGT Forums (http://www.astinagt.com/forums/index.php)
-   Introduce yourself (http://www.astinagt.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   New member from Tas (http://www.astinagt.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21718)

SP_Steve 28-01-2015 11:24 AM

New member from Tas

Hi all, I'm Steve and I work as an Electrical Engineer. I purchased a yellow ‘03 323 SP20 (BJ series 2 apparently) manual hatchback with 96,000km on the clock (supposedly, more on that later) last year when I wanted a more reliable but still fun daily driver to replace my ’94 Honda Prelude, which became a dedicated track car. It came with some generic RJR 17” rims, lowered king springs, an aftermarket alarm and stereo with a 12” sub in the boot and an amp under each front seat, a custom cat-back exhaust, Pacemaker 4-1 header and a bunch of girly mods like pink car seat covers and wiper blades, chrome wiper arms, floor mats (yes chrome floor mats!!), shift knob etc. etc. Apart from the king springs, exhaust and stereo I have nearly returned it back to stock now. I’ve just recently I’ve ripped out the piggyback alarm system since that stopped working too. My brother had one the same back when they were still fairly new and I’d always wanted one, when he sold his I didn’t have the cash so I went without for a few years. It’s been a great car so far but I am having a few issues that I hope you guys can help out with.