Go Back   AstinaGT Forums > Performance & Technical > Interior & Electrics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2017, 07:10 AM   #1
Noble323
E74A
 
Noble323's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sydney
Car: SP20
Posts: 1,248
JDM folding side mirrors install ? 2 wires ?

Hey all.

Thought I'd start a thread because I couldn't find it anywhere here.

With the 2 wires people are talking about that's needed so the passenger one will work.

Is it just simply the red and white wire from the drivers side mirror running these across to the passenger side mirror and connecting them and that's it ? The connecting is on the little electrical loom on the actual mirrors not car loom (hope that makes sense)

Thanks.
Noble323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 17-04-2017, 10:40 PM   #2
JDM323
Senior Member
 
JDM323's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: North Qld
Car: 2002 BJ2 protege
Posts: 1,237
Send a message via ICQ to JDM323
From A-pillar plug to A-pillar plug, details in my build, link below.
JDM323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2017, 03:20 AM   #3
Noble323
E74A
 
Noble323's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sydney
Car: SP20
Posts: 1,248
Cool.
Just went through your build thread

My first post was with the incorrect colour of wires was meant to say red and grey (not red and white)

Okay I understand what you did but won't it work as well if I ran 2 wires from the drivers side mirror loom that's the red and grey wires and run that to the passenger side connecting it to the passenger mirror loom of the grey and red ?

That should still work that way ? Not as neat as yours but a quicker way for them to communicate.
Noble323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2017, 03:12 AM   #4
JDM323
Senior Member
 
JDM323's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: North Qld
Car: 2002 BJ2 protege
Posts: 1,237
Send a message via ICQ to JDM323
yes you can, but if you pick those up at the inner pillar plugs it leaves the ability to remove door easily still.
JDM323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2017, 09:32 AM   #5
Noble323
E74A
 
Noble323's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sydney
Car: SP20
Posts: 1,248
Thanks for that.
Yeah I'll figure something out, just wanted to double check with those wires. But might actually do it like the way yours is. Now let's hope I don't get lazy and leave it for a long time before I do it.
Noble323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 02:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
2001- 2010 AstinaGT