Go Back   AstinaGT Forums > Performance & Technical > Performance & General Maintenance

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2018, 10:26 PM   #1
Bambookoo
Junior Member
 
Bambookoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 5
Incorrect Engine Mount TX3

Hi
I just changed my top engine mounts on my kf tx3
The transmission one was different but thought I had the wrong one before so I still installed the new one
i then went on sparesbox after and saw there is 2 different versions for different build dates and i had got the wrong one
cause it still fits would it be ok or should i get the one for my model?
thanks
Bambookoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-05-2018, 10:14 AM   #2
Rupewrecht
Administrator
 
Rupewrecht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: melb.vic.au
Car: AZ-1, Astina Hardtop Turbo, BJ Protege, Beetle
Posts: 16,494
Probably the difference between gearboxes - one trans mount uses a spacer under the mount, the other doesn't and just bolts directly to the box.
__________________

jdmparts.rupewrecht.com
Sourcing your not-quite-overnight parts from Japan

WRECHT--|--SLOWTEGE--|--BEETLE--|--SUBSTITUTE--|--AZ-1


Rupewrecht is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 08:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
2001- 2010 AstinaGT