Go Back   AstinaGT Forums > AstinaGT Talk > Your Rides/Project Worklog

Old 12-11-2013, 07:18 PM   #1
Will_mc1

Car: 323 Astina 1996 1.8
Smile Making the BA a project work after crash

Hi guys,

Last week I was driving in the wet in the industrial estate and___. However, i went in a bit too fast, about 30 Kph and turned, the car just went strait and hit the gutter.

The result of that is the car won't drive , the rim that was on it snapped a peice off and the lower arm broke.

- Took off the wheels, started the engine and put it in gear, once the clutch is engaged only the side where the crash happened started to move... and the left side didn't move at all. This is weird as i crashed in the drivers side..

- Please help lol

- The lower arm of the drivers side snapped.

- this shouldn't be too hard to replace

- At last the chipped rim haha

Now I am no expert in this, however I have some weird passion and love for fixing and making a car better. For some reason my mother apposes lol

If anyone knows or have experienced anything alike please, I need to the advice

Last edited by Will_mc1; 12-11-2013 at 07:23 PM.
Will_mc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-11-2013, 09:29 PM   #2
Rupewrecht
Administrator

Car: AZ-1, Astina Hardtop Turbo, BJ Protege, Beetle
Welcome to AGT

These don't have an LSD, so only one wheel will spin when it's up in the air. Did you try spinning the left one by hand to see if the right one moves?

You might have damaged something in the gearbox as well, but it looks like the LCA took the brunt of the force.

jdmparts.rupewrecht.com
Sourcing your not-quite-overnight parts from Japan

WRECHT--|--SLOWTEGE--|--BEETLE--|--SUBSTITUTE--|--AZ-1

Rupewrecht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 10:10 PM   #3
project.r.racing

Car: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rupewrecht View Post