Go Back   AstinaGT Forums > Performance & Technical > Forced Induction & Engine Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30-11-2011, 08:24 PM   #261
Ice88
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Auchenflower, Brisbane
Car: Blue SP20
Posts: 2,782
Quote:
Originally Posted by project.r.racing View Post
You live on the wrong side of Brisbane.
^^ this
__________________
Ice88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-2011, 09:07 PM   #262
TheMAN
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: USA
Car: .
Posts: 2,622
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildough View Post
To get a printout with RPM on it requires entering extra details into the dyno (eg gear ratios etc)and on dyno day I just got a quick printout as I can get a reprint anytime.
The image you see is a photo mark took of the dyno screen.
To work out RPM all you need to know is what is the redline or cutout was and divide from there.
It pretty simple maths and no knowledge of gear ratios etc needed to get rough RPM.
Next time I will ask for it in RPM just for you!!!
what kind of crappy dyno is this? on a dynojet, all one has to do is fit a inductive clamp over the high tension lead to get an RPM reading, like how you would setup a timing light!
__________________
Protege FAQ, the best 323/Protege/Mazda3 resource enjoyed worldwide for 10 years
TheMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-2011, 10:37 PM   #263
phildough
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Brisneyland, Queensland
Car: 2002 Mazda Frankenstina
Posts: 2,868
It probably does that, but on this run it was simply a power run on dyno day, if more time was available more would have been done.
phildough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 03:45 PM   #264
project.r.racing
Senior Member
 
project.r.racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: n/a
Car: n/a
Posts: 10,925
The clamp takes 5 seconds effort. Slip it over one of the plug leads. All dynos have these. Different venue/dyno next time I think is in order.

Last edited by project.r.racing; 01-12-2011 at 03:50 PM.
project.r.racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 04:11 PM   #265
Clean_Cookie
obsessed-incomplete-broke
 
Clean_Cookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Brisbane
Car: BA Hardtop/Hatch
Posts: 5,441
thats a bit rich coming from someone not present at either of the last two...
__________________
Worklog
Clean_Cookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 06:22 PM   #266
project.r.racing
Senior Member
 
project.r.racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: n/a
Car: n/a
Posts: 10,925
sorry if that sounds a bit rich to you. but i like my money to go a little further i guess than yours. i have my reasons for not attending, i will not go into now.

Last edited by project.r.racing; 01-12-2011 at 06:48 PM.
project.r.racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 07:06 PM   #267
phildough
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Brisneyland, Queensland
Car: 2002 Mazda Frankenstina
Posts: 2,868
All those that asked had a/f ratios, Boost pressure and rpm measured.
As I had already had previous run done I didn't ask for a print out with what you wanted.
I can get a reprint done with what is wanted on graph if needed.
It takes an extra 10 minutes to set up the dyno and calibrate it for each car.
phildough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 07:17 PM   #268
project.r.racing
Senior Member
 
project.r.racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: n/a
Car: n/a
Posts: 10,925
If I had known those were on offer, I would have attended. Nowhere in the past 2 event threads has it come up that those were on offer. Only ever seen hp vs kph graphs posted up. Would've love a kW vs rpm for reference for next season.
project.r.racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 07:26 PM   #269
phildough
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Brisneyland, Queensland
Car: 2002 Mazda Frankenstina
Posts: 2,868
If you had asked I would have confirmed it for you.
I can still arrange a dyno run for you if you would like.
Or next year.
If there is another as we struggled for cars this year.
Might have to open it up to all mazdas.
phildough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 08:07 PM   #270
maztech
Senior Member
 
maztech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: QLD
Car: ......
Posts: 952
Hey Ryan when do you want to run ,I thinkin I might get my cams reground and install em then do a run.
maztech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2014, 11:53 PM   #271
roolis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Lithuania
Car: Mazda
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildough View Post
If you had asked I would have confirmed it for you.
I can still arrange a dyno run for you if you would like.
Or next year.
If there is another as we struggled for cars this year.
Might have to open it up to all mazdas.
you have email from me,i need your help with wiring,thanks
roolis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 11:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
2001- 2010 AstinaGT