Go Back   AstinaGT Forums > AstinaGT Talk > General Automotive Talk

Old 29-07-2008, 03:09 PM   #1
70NYD
Veni, vidi, vici

Car: 1996 BA Hatch & 2005 RX8
Tinting

so yea i got my windows tinted at Tint A Car at slacks creek. i have to say that they did a real good job on the windows
but i just want to warn you guys, to take photos of your car b4 it is to b taken anywere. i came home and cleaned my tail gate and at that point noticed a masive crease in the paint. this shocked me quite a bit especialy cus its noticable, and i know my car back to front n this wasnt there b4 i dropped the car of. so i went to ask them what has happend when they started throwing all of this oh we didnt do it it must have been like that, im a paint expert that is like that due to painting, we didnt do it blah blah blah. so i decided to take them to court, and will be contacting the small claims tribunal later today. it is souch a discrase that ppl like that are allowed to work. but what else can i do right now. the tail gate is ruined, the paint wasnt scratched but creased but its visible in any light
Old 29-07-2008, 03:38 PM   #2
bourbon
The Hairy Mod

Car: MINI Cooper S 2003
to be honest your wasting yourtime...you wont get anywhere...from the sounds of it you dont have proof...so yeah...youll spend more money going to small claims court...
bourbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2008, 04:04 PM   #3
-dc-

Car: BA Hatch
sounds like a waste of time taking them to court, i'd save my time and money and just replace the tailgate. it would be faster and cheaper.

there is no point trying to get any kind of claim thru the courts if you have no evidence at all to prove/backup your claim.

i think your kidding yourself if u think its worthwhile going to court and chasing $100-$200...

MORE PARTS FOR SALE!!! Have a look!!
CLICK HERE TO CHECK IT OUT!!
-dc- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2008, 04:16 PM   #4
bourbon
The Hairy Mod

Car: MINI Cooper S 2003